My fascination with Zombie Pirates, Mad Trolls and Horny Bitches – Cryx to 50 Points

by

Yeah, Ok, I know this is a bit of a Band Wagon jumper but I need the help, the encouragement and the pressure to actually finish an army. So we have another Challenge!

I am really into my Cryx at the moment and with the Forces of Cryx being out, and having snagged most of the Cryx ever released and looking at it in terms of boxes I have decided to make it my mission to finish and have a fully painted Cryx army by the time Forces of Hordes: Trollbloods hits the selves when the Pink Kriel will be resurrected in full force.  It also means I get to cheat as I have some painted figures done already, so it will be a case of spending a bit of time assembling to get the full lists done.

With my fascination with Zombie Pirates, Insane Trolls and Horny Bitches being my primary motivation for this challenge I have put together a few tier 4 lists that should allow me a bit of flexibility to what I have as well as giving me something to aim for.

Remember I am going for look and feel for this challenge rather than functionality on the table! The lists are probably poor and may not be ‘top tier’ but the difference is I will want to get them painted and finished!

List 1: Venethrax tier list

Tier 4: The Dragon Slayers
45 models

Lich Lord Venethrax
* Leviathan  (Painted)
* 2x Seether  (One Unassembled, One to buy)
* Skarlock Thrall (Painted)

5 Black Ogrun Boarding Party  (Assembled)
10 Bloodgorgers  (Unassembled)
General Gerlak Slaughterborn   (Unassembled)
10 Mechanithralls (Painted)
10 Mechanithralls  (Painted)
Necrosurgeon & Stitch Thralls (Unassembled)

List 2: Terminus yarr!

Tier 4: The Ghost Fleet
40 models

Lich Lord Terminus  (Unassembled)
* Harrower  (Unassembled)
* Leviathan  (Unassembled)

6 Blackbane’s Ghost Raiders (Painted)
6 Bloodgorgers  (Unassembled)
Captain Rengrave  (Painted)
General Gerlak Slaughterborn  (Unassembled)
Revenant Cannon Crew  (Unassembled)
10 Revenant Crew  (Painted)
10 Revenant Crew  (Unassembled)

List 3: Horny Bitches

Tier 4: Shore Leave
37 models

Pirate Queen Skarre  (Assembled)
* Deathripper  (Painted)
* Harrower  (Unassembled)
* Leviathan  (Unassembled)
* Skarlock Thrall  2 points

5 Black Ogrun Boarding Party  6 points
6 Bloodgorgers  (Unassembled)
General Gerlak Slaughterborn  (Unassembled)
6 Satyxis Blood Witches  (Assembled)
6 Satyxis Blood Witches  (Assembled)
Satyxis Raider Captain  (Assembled)
6 Satyxis Raiders  (Painted)
* Satyxis Sea Witch  (Painted)

List 3 may get some tweeking (and a Blood Hag painted along with is) but other than that I may have everything I need to start building the lists (bar a Seether and some bases). This is where you the public come in. The public vote will decide the list of which I will be building for the next few months!

Votes will close on Monday at 5:30pm so I can start on my choices on my weekly painting night. In the mean time I will start on my Bloodgorgers because they are in every list. Wish me luck!

7 Responses to “My fascination with Zombie Pirates, Mad Trolls and Horny Bitches – Cryx to 50 Points”

  1. petezilla Says:

    I don’t know how bloodgorgers found their way into the pirate theme and I don’t know what the revenant crew does but 20 odd pirates, 2 crab jacks and Cappin’ puffy sleaves will look fatastic on the table.
    Skarre gets a close second and escaped getting voted for partly because I really don’t want to play against it!
    I’ve been unerwelmed by what mcThralls have been able to do in mass so Venethrax doesn’t get a look in.

  2. Procrastinator Says:

    i went for venethrax just cos i think model wise he looks ace, also something about the bloodgorgers is just awesome, and as it needs to look good thats were i went.

  3. jasefox Says:

    I went for Skarre, cause she’s got red nickers

  4. Thundernuts Says:

    I went with Skarre because of all that horney bitch talk. It was close with term, but I’d rather see racks over rotting pirates.

  5. criticalsam Says:

    Im with pete on this one! The terminus and a bunch of pirates will look awesome on the table. The harrower and leviathan are just awesome jacks aswell.

    Skarre would come in second because satyxis are just awesome now with the hag and captin. This may be a little more scary than the terminus one but you rarely see the undead pirates making an appearance!

  6. Andy Says:

    I’m a bit late to it apparently, but I went for #2 because I just love the harmony of the pirates and nautical warjacks.

  7. Peter Buxton Says:

    Ok, 30 mins to go and the Skarre and Terminus lists are neck and neck with 7 votes each.

    So closing vote will go to Neil P tonight on painting night. Will reveal the results tomorrow morning…

Leave a Reply

