Barbed Thorn Challenge – A Preamble

by

Yo! So tomorrow is the start of the Barbed Thorn Challenge, just a reminder of the list:

Hoarluk Doomshaper
Mulg the Ancient
Slag Troll
Fell Caller Hero
Kriel Stone Bearer and Stone scribes
Horthol
Long riders
10 Pygmy Burrowers

So I’ve set myself a quick schedule, I’m going to spend today just finishing off the bases for the longriders and assembling the longriders, then the paint schedule goes like this:
1st week
Monday: Hoarluk
Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday: Mulg
Friday/Saturday/Sunday: Pygmies

2nd week
Monday: Horthol mounted
Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday: Longriders
Friday/Saturday/Sunday: Kriel stone bearer and stone scribes

3rd week:
Monday: Horthol unmounted
Tuesday/Wednesday: Fell Caller Hero
Thursday/Friday: Slag Troll

4th week is reserved for catching up if needed.

Now I don’t start work until next Monday, so this weeks tasks should be easy. If by any chance that I get finished by the 4th week then I’ll be using the fourth week to paint upto 50pts.

So the question now stands, how can I take this list to 50 points? I have some ideas already, but I’m curious as to what you guys think I should add in.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Barbed Thorn Challenge – A Preamble”

  1. petezilla Says:

    Fennblades, Axer and the stonescribe elder should round this list out nice, I couldn’t quite find room for a dire troll.
    A word of warning, cav takes flipping ages!

  2. Adam Says:

    Mauler, Whelps, min Kriel warriors.

    Or swap the warriors and whelps for 2 thumper crews 😛

  3. criticalsam Says:

    stone scribe elder, axer, full kreil warriors with standard + piper!

Leave a Reply

