Salute 2010, and Dead Horses too.

by

Well, I suppose I better update this thing with some words or what not. Jase will only go all ‘Jamerson’ on me if I don’t.

For those that don’t know, Salute 2010 http://www.salute.co.uk/ is on this weekend and next door to Tripples it is one of the busiest shows in the UK. Everyone is there (well not everyone, but most people) from the UK wargaming trade in a hall, about the size of an aircraft hanger, in the Excel Centre in London.

If you have never been to a Wargaming show, then go to this one, with plenty of cash, and you will not be disappointed with it. It is a good chance to spend the day with like minded wargame geeks and see everything that is out. Even Forge World and the Perry’s are there, Mike McVey, Chris Fitzpatrick and even Privateer Press! Well the UK factory guys and a bunch of us Press Gangers are there.

And to top it all off, it’s on my birthday! So I get to play with toys all day on my birthday! How cool is that?

So, if you are planning a trip and you aren’t effected by Volcanic ash then come to stand TH05, and come and say hi to us poor Press Gangers, who have probably been up since 6am after a night on the beer…..

Painting a Dead Horse

So after spending the week knee deep in Orks and glue, I thought it was about time to get the Cryx out again and get ready for the new ’Forces of’ and actually finish some Cryx I have. So I have Mr Darragh on my painting tray. Sorry no pictures yet (I am in the process of finding a new camera, and writing up my Cryx army), but I’ve made a start on the metal and the flesh of the dead horse.

Which leads me to ask, for Darragh do I go for a Deadish Skin tone like a thrall or just a pale vampire like tone? Suggestions below please.

11 Responses to “Salute 2010, and Dead Horses too.”

  1. jasefox Says:

    Is Darragh’s horse anatomically correct?

    I’m eager to find out if the Long Riders are anatomically correct…

    That sounds so freakishly wierd…

    • Peter Buxton Says:

      Darragh’s horse has pipes and wires, so I guess he is anatomically correct for a Darlek.

      I think the Long Riders are, I don’t know to be honest, I have never looked underneath them….

  2. Peter Buxton Says:

    But ignoring your fascination with sculpted horse junk, what about the skin for Darragh himself?

  3. jasefox Says:

    Is Darragh undead? If yes then I would go with a dark fleshy mouldy like tone, if no then I would go with the pale vampire skin tone.

  4. Andy Says:

    I believe Daragh is a living Toruk-worshipping fanatic mage-warrior rather than undead.

  5. Andy Says:

    Yeah I’d forgotten about the “old, replacing failing bits with necrotech” element! I know he’s not dead however, which leaves me agreeing with you on pale skin rather than undead skin :).

  6. jasefox Says:

    I reckon pink.

Leave a Reply

